Our Governing Body

Our school Governing Body consists of 4 Parent governors, 5 staff governors and 7 governors from the community.  Each Governor holds office for 4 years, but may be considered for re-election at the end of the term.

The Chair of Governors is Reverend Ian Wren, who is a Community Governor.  The Vice Chair is Mr Dave Wallace, another Community Governor. Mr Brian Johnson is a Trustee and  Mrs Kim Bushby is our Ex-Officio/Headteacher.

All Governors can be contacted via the Governors Clerking Unit, who are based at Sunderland Civic Centre, Toward Road, Sunderland SR2 7DN.Telephone (0191) 561 2624.


Meet our Governing Body:


Mr Brian Johnson - Trustee

Reverend Ian Wren - Trustee/Chair of Governors

Mr David Wallace - Trustee/Vice Chair of governors


Mr Tony Brown - Community governor

Mr Chris Jones - Community Governor

Mr Mark Shrub - Community Governor

Mrs Margaret Haswell - Community Governor 


Mrs Kim Bushby - Ex-Officio/Headteacher

Mrs Linda Gilmore - Staff governor

Mrs Joanne Marshall - Non-teaching Staff Governor

Mrs Stephanie James - Teaching Staff Governor


Mrs Susan Foggin - Parent governor

Mrs Pamela Lawrance - Parent governor

Mrs Claire Webb - Parent Governor

Mrs Rachel Chapman - Parent Governor